jump to navigation

Who Am I May 26, 2009

Posted by viper42 in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Hello to all!!  I am happy to be here.  As you can see this is my first post.  Just want to introduce myself.  My name is David Medina.  I am a full time, licensed, Pharmacist here in NY.  I have been practicing for 11 years now.  I have done the whole store thing.  I have done home IV therapy, nursing homes and now specialize in Hospice care.  In my 11 years, I have seen enough to know the medical system is tough here in the United States.  I see many who are ill.  Unfortunately, many stay ill for 1 or both of the following reasons: 1) They don’t have the money or coverage 2) They don’t posses the knowledge.  It is very hard as a person who wants to help others see people remain ill because their medications cost so much.  However, if we here in the United States could start increasing our knowledge of the body, perhaps we can lead happier and fuller lives.  That movement is well on its way already. 

Therein lies my purpose in being here.  I plan to devote this blog to matters of health and wellness, and money/business topics.  This medium is great for this.  As a pharmacist my biggest frustration, felt by many in fact, is that our system wants us to provide a high quality of care through information.  Yet the system has made it so difficult to stay in business, it has become more about volume than quality.  Now there may be exceptions, but this is largely the truth.  Therefore, I will now use the knowledge I have and am obtaining through my own efforts to help others on my own terms.  You will get to know me…if you choose of course.  It is my mission to bring value to the people that read this.  I hope to encourage dialogue and perhaps to start the wheels of change for some.  I am at YOUR servce.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

