jump to navigation

Law of Attraction July 10, 2012

Posted by viper42 in Motivation.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

If you have not yet heard of the Law of Attraction you most certainly have used it…although not quite in the way you might think.  I personally subscribe to posts from The Secret.  If you have not heard of or read the book, it’s certainly worthwhile to pick up.  I have decided to share a post a received from the The Secret that I believe is really just the beginning to understanding the Law of Attraction.  Its something I am trying to do myself.

 

The post was simple…before going to sleep, think of every good and positive thing that happened in your day, even down to the smallest of things.  Then express your gratitude for it.  Once you have done that, think of the upcoming day and as they put it, “Intend it” to be an amazing day.  Actually will it!!! Then when you wake in the morning, before you get  up, declare your intentions for the day and what you want out of it.  Here is the kicker.  Give thanks for what you intend as if you have received it already!  Why?  Simple.  Have you noticed that more often than not when you think you are going to have a bad day you do?  Our mind creates the reality and it comes true.   That is the Attraction most of us are used to.  I know I am.  The opposite is also true, but does take more effort, as with anything constructive.

The key to changing our reality is to first start thinking it, dreaming it but most importantly, believing it.   I am trying to practice this myself.  But I believe that with practice things happen.  I hope that this was helpful to you.  I recommend reading or watching The Secret and seeing if the teachings within can help you attract more of the good in your life.

Cover of "The Secret"

Cover of The Secret

Comments»

1. news - July 11, 2012

This blog site has a lot of extremely helpful info on it. Thank you for informing me.

viper42 - July 26, 2012

It is my pleasure!! Thanks for your feedback. If you have any questions or other comments please keep them coming. This is my way of contributing to the public. Thank You

2. If We Are Patient | Mystic Passage - August 5, 2012

[…] Law of Attraction (viper42.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

